Submit your own testimonial.

Click on your doctor of choice to read their testimonials from patients like you.

Default Avatar150
Patient of Dr. J.C. Alvarez
August 7, 2017

Everyone was very helpful.

Default Avatar150
Patient of Dr. J.C. Alvarez
August 7, 2017

You can tell that Dr. Alvarez truly cares about his patients.

Default Avatar150
Patient of Dr. J.C. Alvarez
August 7, 2017

Great Dr. always had time for any questions.

Default Avatar150
Patient of Dr. J.C. Alvarez
August 7, 2017

"They checked in with me daily in the hospital. I have had very little pain."

Default Avatar150
Questions Answered
April 6, 2017

I had tons of questions and they were very friendly in answering all my of concerns. Very satisfied.

Default Avatar150
Patient of Dr. J. C. Alvarez
April 6, 2017

Positively honest, accurate and I was real impressed with he daily post op follow up online.

Default Avatar150
April 6, 2017

Surgery at the hospital was top notch. Couldn't be happier.

Default Avatar150
November 3, 2016
Support

Support from office personnel especially Katina and Charissa.

Default Avatar150
November 3, 2016
Great Care

All aspects of office visits, surgery, hospital stay and patient or home health care was great!

Default Avatar150
Dr. J.C. Alvarez
November 3, 2016
Positive Experience

Staff is very helpful and willing to answer questions. Dr. Alvarez is knowledgeable and skilled in the sutures he performs. I have had a very positive experience.

Default Avatar150
September 22, 2016

The care was Excellent!

Default Avatar150
September 22, 2016

Support from office personnel especially Katina and Charrisa.

Default Avatar150
Dr. Alvarez
September 22, 2016
Great Care

All aspects of office visits, surgery, hospital stay and out patient with home care was great! — Patient of Dr. J.C. Alvarez

Default Avatar150
August 17, 2016
Prepared

I was prepared by Dr. Alvarez and the pre-joint replacement class as to what to expect.

Default Avatar150
Dr. Alvarez
August 17, 2016
Impressed

I was impressed with Dr. Alvarez's team helping to care for me. Everyone was caring and helpful.

Default Avatar
Dr. Beissinger
March 14, 2014
Super Service

I'm a snow bird and needed a cortisone shot in my knee. I called on Monday, received an appointment on Friday. Everyone from the receptionist, the LPN, the x-ray technician and the PA Chuck were exceptional. I had a thorough exam by Chuck, he confirmed the prior diagnosis from my northern Orthopedic and gave me a painless effective injection. Super crew and service.

Default Avatar150
Janice P.
April 14, 2017
Thank you for giving me back a better life!

After suffering many months with horrible pain in my hip/leg; I had already had 2 cortisone injections with no relief, I went to Dr. Dos Santos and had an MRI and it showed a tear in the hip muscle. Dr. Dos Santos recommended the stem cell injection. I had never heard of this procedure, but was ready to try about anything for relief. February 13th, 2017, Dr. Dos Santos did the injection. I was advised to take it easy the following week. Within that week, I knew I had made the right decision.

It has worked wonderful. I have told several friends about it and they see the results I have had. I have since gone to a seminar about stem cell treatment. If they recommended for a herniated disk, I would sign up for it today. Thank you Dr. Dos Santos for giving me back a better life!

Default Avatar
Dr. KaThy Dos Santos
April 6, 2017

If you would like to have a very caring Pain Doctor, please make an appointment with Dr. KaThy Dos Santos.

She is THE BEST and the lady that is the X-Ray Tech that works with her is great and very caring about you as a patient. Her name is KYLA Shivers.

REMEMBER: NO PAIN, NO GAIN!!!!

So if your low back is hurting sooo bad, please give them a call. You want regret it because the outcome is great.

Love my doctor and her tech!!!!

Keep up the Great Work!!!!

Default Avatar150
Paula Chapple
February 2, 2017
Back Injury in 1992

I suffered a back injury in 1992 that left me with sciatica down my left side. In 2011, a second injury resulted in pain down my right leg. I was receiving injections in my back every three months and was still experiencing pain on a daily basis. When I was referred to Dr. Dos Santos, I had been unable to be a full-time teacher for two years due to an inability to stand or sit for extended periods. Ablation therapy was the best decision I ever made. I started noticing a difference within 24 hours and two months later I am pain-free except an occasional ankle or shin pain. I have resumed full-time teaching and I am thankful for Dr. Dos Santos and her amazing team.

Default Avatar150
Dr J.C. Alvarez
November 9, 2016
Testimonial Letter Attached

testimonialletter

Default Avatar
Dr. Dos Santos
November 3, 2016
Caring

THE SURGEONS AND ALL THE STAFF, ARE SO CARING.

I HAD A COUPLE OF MRI's AND DR. SANTOS AND DR. TOM PACK FOUND I HAD A FRACTURE. THE DOCTORS HAD ME MAKE AN APPOINTMENT WITH DR. SONNI. DR. SONNI REPAIRED MY FRACTURE AT THE OPERATORY AT THE OFFICE.

AFTER A FEW MONTHS LATER AND TIME TO HEAL, I CALLED AND MADE AN APPOINTMENT AGAIN WITH DR. SANTOS. I ASK HER IF SHE COULD PLEASE GIVE ME SOME MORE INJECTIONS IN MY LOW BACK AFTER THE AWESOME DOCTOR SONNI REPAIRED MY FRACTURE.

SHE SAID SHE WOULD GIVE IT A TRY NEAR THE AREA THAT THE FRACTURE WAS. THAT IS WHERE I HAVE MY PAIN.

I MADE AN APPOINTMENT FOR APRIL 11, 2016.

DR. SANTOS AND HER X-RAY TECHNICIAN WORK SO WELL TOGETHER. DR. SANTOS AND KYLA WORK SO WELL TOGETHER. I SAID TO KYLA, YOU ARE DR. SANTOS RIGHT HAND. THE MACHINE SHE USES VIEWS YOUR BACK SO DR. SANTOS CAN TELL WHERE SHE SHOULD GO IN WHATEVER PROCEDURE SHE IS DOING. I CALL THE MACHINE THE ROAD MAP OF THE BACK..

THANKS TO GOD, DR. SANTOS AND KYLA FOR BEING SO CARING.

THANKS TO MARCIE AND LINDSEY AND OTHERS FOR ALL THEY DO.

THANKS TO THE OFFICE STAFF AND MEDICAL RECORDS.

ALSO, HIGHLANDS COUNTY IS SO BLESSED TO HAVE SUCH GREAT AND CARING SURGEONS
AND ALL THE STAFF THAT ASSIST THE SURGEONS.

IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A PAIN DOCTOR, PLEASE MAKE AN APPOINTMENT WITH MY PAIN DOCTOR. HER NAME IS DR. KATIUSKA (KATHY) DOS SANTOS.

SHE IS SO KIND, AND EVER SO CARING. SHE WILL DO TRY TO EVERYTHING TO HELP YOU WITH YOU PAIN.

Default Avatar
Dr. Dos Santos
November 3, 2016
Kind Doctor

Today, Wednesday, October 18, 2016 I had a procedure done by Dr. Santos and her right arm, the XRay Technician, Kyla.

both ladies are so kind. Dr. Santos hates to hurt her patients, however if she knows you are in pain, she will try to make the pain less painful.

Today during my procedure, Dt. Santos knew I was having some pain, so she helped the pain, if you just let her know.

Please give Dr. Santos a call and schedule an appointment.

REMEMBER, YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT. The phone number is (863) 385-2222.

PLEASE DO NOT HESTITATE, WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR. YOU WILL BE GLAD YOU DID.

SHE IS A GREATNPAIN DOCTOR AND KYLA IS A GREAT X-RAY TECH.

Default Avatar150
Dr Kathy Dos Santos
October 26, 2016
Extremely Satisfied

I entered into the ablation process with concern both as to whether I would be able to tolerate the pain, and whether it would be successful – therefore, whether it would be worthwhile. For me, it was indeed worthwhile. I have depression and major anxiety. Amongst other things these cause me to experience a greater degree of pain than other people during a given medical procedure. Therefore, the ablation process did cause me some degree of pain. However, I was pleasantly surprised at how manageable the pain was and how short lived it was. The doctor and her assistant are obviously very skilled and are also very carefully limit the amount of pain experienced.

Overall, I am extremely satisfied with the results of the process. Knowing what I know now, I would certainly do it all over again. My pain is almost completely gone and may yet improve from here. In short, the pain involved is definitely manageable and certainly worthwhile. I would highly recommend Dr. Dos Santos and the RFA Ablation process.

Roberta A. Jackson 10/03/2016

Default Avatar
KATIUSKA (Kathy) Dos Santos, MD
October 26, 2016

Today, Wednesday, October 18, 2016 I had a procedure done by Dr. Santos and her right arm, the XRay Technician, Kyla.

both ladies are so kind. Dr. Santos hates to hurt her patients, however if she knows you are in pain, she will try to make the pain less painful.

Today during my procedure, Dt. Santos knew I was having some pain, so she helped the pain, if you just let her know.

Please give Dr. Santos a call and schedule an appointment.

REMEMBER, YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT. The phone number is (863) 385-2222.

PLEASE DO NOT HESTITATE, WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR. YOU WILL BE GLAD YOU DID.

SHE IS A GREATNPAIN DOCTOR AND KYLA IS A GREAT X-RAY TECH.

Default Avatar150
Dr. Dos Santos
October 5, 2016
Miracle

I am so glad to write this testimonial. Maybe some on else can get help like I did. I have been searching for two years for pain relief I got 2 years ago when my wife and I changed the sand in our pool filter. I have gone to two different chiropractors who used great equipment and assured me they could help me. The help was only temporary. Then I went to local clinic who uses shots to the spine. I had three shots on each side of my spine that lasted four days. I had about given up. One day I was in the waiting room at the hospital with my brother while his wife was having surgery. The volunteer at the desk was telling another lady about going to a great doctor that burns the nerves in the back. I was so interested I got the name of the doctor from the volunteer. I called the office and got an appointment. Her name is Kathy Dos Santos MD. She explained to me what she does. In the next four weeks she put four shots in each side of my spine and burned the nerves. The pain wasn't bad. I was better in no time. I can play golf now and edge my yard. This procedure has been a miracle for me.

Default Avatar150
Lower Back
September 29, 2016

When I first came to FJSI I was in extreme leg-hip and back pain normal activity plus golfing was almost impossible. Since Dr. Dos Santos performed the ablations I’m back to 18 holes of golf plus being the active person I was before. The thought of having the procedure done was scary. I thought about it a long time. After having it done I’m sorry I didn’t do it sooner. I’d have to say it’s almost painless. The staff at FJSI are fabulous. They are all so caring and thoughtful.

Default Avatar150
Dr. Dos Santos
September 28, 2016
My recommendation

I recently had the PRP procedure done by Dr. Dos Santos. I was interested because it was making use of my own blood plasma to further heal my damaged tissue. I feel it has been successful. I am continuing to heal. The procedure was slightly uncomfortable. Within 24 hours, my discomfort following the injections was gone. My shoulder pain began to diminish and by my follow up appointment I was much improved, as far as feeling pain with movement of my shoulder. I would recommend this procedure and I would repeat it, if needed.

Default Avatar150
Dr. Dos Santos
September 28, 2016
A big thank you

After day four following my PRP treatment, I had zero pain. I continue to feel better every day. My pain had lived with me for 4 years and I was glad it moved on. At seventy-three, I feel young again and continue to be very active. A big thank you to Dr. Dos Santos and her team.

Default Avatar150
Dr. Dos Santos
September 28, 2016
Thank You Dr. Santos

On August 16, 2016 I was injected with platelets from my blood in both my knees because I suffer from arthritis. For these injections I personally paid, since this procedure has not been FDA approved.

After 5 weeks, a few of them painful, I now have two “new” knees without surgery. I realize this is a temporary fix, but in my opinion, well worth the price.

I am rather disappointed that this procedure is not recognized by insurance and Medicare because I feel it is something that everyone should be able to experience –not just the ones who can afford it!

And now I will go dance!!

Default Avatar
Dr. Dos Santos
September 25, 2015
Caring and Wonderful

On Friday, September 25, 2015, my hubby drove me to the Winter Haven office for the temporary NeuroStimulator wires to be put in my spinal area for 5 days. Then, go,to the SEBRING office and see Dr. Santos to see what's next.

The Stimulator is wonderful. I can tell a BIG difference. Even my girlfriends can tell a difference in my voice. I feel so much better.

Dr. Katheryn Dos Santos, Pain Specialist, Ms. Kyla Shiver X-Ray Technician, Dr. Tom Pack Back Surgeon and Wil Companioni, the Representative from St. Jude Medical and NeuroStimulation Devices are so Caring and Wonderful.

Please Remember, if you have Chronic Back Pain, please consider for a honest opinion the doctors above.

Thanks to each of you.

Default Avatar
Dr. M. Tom Pack B.
September 21, 2015

Today is Tuesday, September 1, 2015.

I had an appointment with Dr. Tom Pack. He is a wonderful surgeon. He will,tell,you the truth regarding if and what if anything can be done to help the pain. Every situation is different. The trouble with my back is Arthritis and Osteoarthritis.

I like his honesty and if he can help my back or anyone.

He is a caring surgeon and truthful surgeon.

I hope and pray he will,be here a long time.

If you have pain in your back, please see him and get his honest opinion.

Default Avatar
Dr. Dos Santos
July 28, 2015

Yesterday, July 27, 2015, I had an appointment for an injection in the Tailbone due to severe pain. I had other procedures that were in other areas of my low back.

Dr. Dos Santos and Kyla both assured me it would not be painful, possibly it could have been, but Dr. Dos Santos numbed the area.

Would you believe I did not feel it at all. I might have had what felt like a bee sting, but just for a moment.

This morning, the pain is just about gone. I am believing and trusting God that the pain there, the Sacrillac and my knee will be relieved. I need to give the healing 2 to 7 days and DO NOT OVER DO IT.

Again, thanks to our fabulous Dr. Santos and her X-Ray Tech, Kyla. We are so Blessed to have a Sports, Pain Management and to know they are the BEST in Highlands County and Polk County.

If you are hurting in your back, shoulders, neck and the rest of the back, PLEASE GIVE THEM A TRY.

Default Avatar
Dr. Dos Santos
July 21, 2015

Dr. Santos and her E-Ray Technician, Kyla are a Great Team. They work together well.

I have completed the first side of the procedure on the right lower back and today, Monday, Monday 20, 2015, Dr. Santos did the procedure on my left lower back.

Please give Dr. Santos and Kyla. They always tell you what they are doing and that way you can know what to expect. Dr. Santos is gentle, however sometimes the procedure hurts a little bit. Just grin and bear it and DON'T FORGET TO BREATHE.

Please when it seems like all else has failed with other physicians, REMEMBER HOW BLESS WE ARE TO HAVE THE FINEST PAIN CENTER AROUND.

The staff in the offices try to help you in anyway possible.

God Bless Our Doctors and Nurses and all the people associated with the Doctors and Nurses.

Default Avatar
Dr. Fisher
March 28, 2014
Talent to Heal

Three times I was told I needed total knee replacements as I was in a power-chair hardly walking but I kept being jerked around for almost 5 years UNTIL I met Dr. Fisher who saw my need and heard my cry for help and he in a short four [4] month period replaced both my knees and I am doing GREAT. For a preacher not to be able to stand is his own pulpit an preach was awful, and especially for me who preaches God's Healing Power! But I preach also how God works through HIS PEOPLE to do HIS wonders. I first of all Praise God for healing me as He made a way as I claimed His Promises of healing even though I was being refused of jerked around. BUT GOD made a way for me to meet HIS HAND for my healing, and he is Dr. Maury Fisher! Excellent Work with a compassion for people! He uses his God given talent to heal and I attest HE DOES IT VERY VERY WELL! God Bless You & Yours Dr. Fisher. Pastor: Franklin P. Smith, Sr

Default Avatar
Dr. Tom Pack
October 3, 2015
Excellent Treatment

Excellent treatment . I recommended to all my friends.

Default Avatar
Dr. Dos Santos
September 25, 2015
Caring and Wonderful

On Friday, September 25, 2015, my hubby drove me to the Winter Haven office for the temporary NeuroStimulator wires to be put in my spinal area for 5 days. Then, go,to the SEBRING office and see Dr. Santos to see what's next.

The Stimulator is wonderful. I can tell a BIG difference. Even my girlfriends can tell a difference in my voice. I feel so much better.

Dr. Katheryn Dos Santos, Pain Specialist, Ms. Kyla Shiver X-Ray Technician, Dr. Tom Pack Back Surgeon and Wil Companioni, the Representative from St. Jude Medical and NeuroStimulation Devices are so Caring and Wonderful.

Please Remember, if you have Chronic Back Pain, please consider for a honest opinion the doctors above.

Thanks to each of you.

Share This